top of page


Employment-Based Immigration: Fourth Preference EB-4

You may be eligible for an employment-based, fourth preference (EB-4) visa if you are a special immigrant.


The following special immigrants are eligible for the fourth preference visa:

  • Religious workers;

  • Special Immigrant Juveniles;

  • Certain broadcasters;

  • Certain retired officers or employees of a G-4 international organization or NATO-6 civilian employees and their family members;

  • Certain employees of the U.S. government who are abroad and their family members;

  • Members of the U.S. armed forces;

  • Panama Canal company or Canal Zone government employees;

  • Certain physicians licensed and practicing medicine in a U.S. state as of Jan. 9, 1978;

  • Afghan or Iraqi translators or interpreters;

  • Iraqis who were employed by or on behalf of the U.S. government; and

  • Afghans who were employed by the U.S. government or International Security Assistance Force (ISAF).

Petitioning for an Employment-Based Fourth Preference Immigrant

To petition for an employment-based fourth preference immigrant, your employer must file a Form I-360, Petition for Amerasian, Widow(er), or Special Immigrant.

If you have any questions, please let us know today.

Thank you!

bottom of page